Dance For Hermes

SCHŒLLER Philippe
Quatuors percussions, cello, Strings
ISMN 979-0-56025-398-5
22'
partition
Artchipel

28

Sep

2018

19

Sep

2018

Concert Hall Shizuoka et de Shizuoka City Cultural Promotion Foundation
Keyvan Chemiran, Bijan Chemirani, Sokratis Sinopoulos, Jean-Guihen Queyras

25,00 
50,00 

Dance for Hermes

Dance for Hermes comprises 4 dances: the first in 3 time, the second in 4 time, then one in 5 time and finally the last in 7 time.

For example, in the first dance, a sort of 3-beat waltz, or scherzo, the writing/notation of the rhythms for the 2 Zarbs, then the Daf Drum, is written and given simply as an indication, not as an obligation.

The important thing is to quietly offer this 3-beat structure (without necessarily repeating the same rhythmic pattern), and then, following the path of this first dance, give free rein to the spontaneity of the playing, where ornamentation and the joy of improvisation / construction of the rhythmic moment remain essential, fundamental.

This, of course, in response and reaction to the living gesture, the concert, that event which, on that evening, will accentuate either the ryhtmic or more melodic, or more harmonic and ornamental character of the music; that which is built at the precise moment of its birth, in sharing, dialogue, stellar ping-pong, body and mind in celebration, reverie, joy and mystery.

Song and rhythm structure these 4 dances. The balance of the ensemble is open to the genius of each individual.
Philippe Schoeller

Description

Additional information

Weight0,4 kg
Dimensions32 × 24 × 0,8 cm
Support

PDF, Papier

Dance For Hermes Conducteur et parties séparées

25,00 
50,00 

commande de Concert Hall Shizuoka et de Shizuoka City Cultural Promotion Foundation. Création le 28/09/2018 (Japon)

Effacer la sélection
ISMN 979-0-56025-398-5
, , , ,
SCHŒLLER Philippe

Product Description

Dance for Hermes

Dance for Hermes comporte 4 danses : la première à 3 temps, la seconde à 4 temps, puis une à 5 temps et enfin la dernière à 7 temps.

Une grande part de liberté de jeu ryhtmique est donnée aux deux percussionnistes.Par exemple, dans cette première danse, sorte de valse à 3 temps, ou de scherzo, l’écriture / notation des rythmes, aux 2 Zarbs, puis au Tambour Daf est ici écrite et donnée à titre simplement indicatif, non obligato.

Car ce qui importe est de tranquillement offrir cette carrure à 3 temps (sans nécessairement y répéter le même pattern rythmique), et, dès lors, selon le cheminement de cette première danse, laisser libre cours à la spontanéité du jeu, où l’ornementation et la joie de l’improvisation / construction de l’instant rythmique reste essentielle, fondamentale.

Cela, naturellement, en réponse et réaction au geste vivant, le concert, cet évènement qui, ce soir-là, accentuera soit le caractère ryhtmique, soit plus mélodique, ou plus harmonique et ornemental de la musique ; cela qui se construit au moment précis de sa naissance, dans le partage, le dialogue, le jeu de ping-pong stellaire, le corps et l’esprit en fête, rêverie, joie et mystère.

Chant et rythme structurent ces 4 danses. L’équilibre de l’ensemble est ici ouvert au génie de chacun.
Philippe Schoeller

Additional Information

Poids0.4 kg
Dimensions32 x 24 x 0.8 cm
Support

PDF, Papier