TROLLET Vincent

A member of the Académie de France in Madrid, Casa de Velázquez, from 2013 to 2014, selected by the Institut Français du Maroc for an artistic residency in Fez in 2015, winner of the Institut Français’ Hors-les-murs residency program in creative music in 2016, Vincent Trollet will be in residence at the Institut Français in Palermo, Italy, in 2023. His catalog ranges from instrumental and vocal music to the more experimental forms of mixed and electroacoustic music. Vincent Trollet pays close attention to the sound of speech and the experience of time. He explores sound as a living being, using a variety of vocal, instrumental, gestural and scenic expedients. Not formally attached to any dominant aesthetic, he insists that his music explores frontiers through the experience that arises
and confrontation with texts. This has naturally led him to take an interest in the performing arts, the voice and opera. His latest works include Arianna, presented at the Opéra de Massy, Oblique 2 – Trouble langage, the second part of a transdisciplinary triptych combining poetry, contemporary mime and creative music, and the Lotophages cycle for voice and piano, based on poems by Greek poet Yorgos Alisanoglou.

About

Compositions

No composition available

Biography

Artist member of the Académie de France in Madrid, Casa de Velazquez, from 2013 to 2014, selected by the Institut Français du Maroc for an artistic residency in 2015 in Fez, laureate 2016 of the Institut Français Hors-les-murs residency program in creative music.

Vincent Trollet pays close attention to the sound of speech and the experience of time. He explores sound as a living being, using a variety of vocal, instrumental, gestural and scenic expedients. Not formally attached to a dominant aesthetic of contemporary music, he insists that his music explores frontiers through the experience that arises from the relationship and confrontation with theater, text and virtual reality.

Born in Pau in 1978, he began by studying the piano, before devoting himself to composition. He studied composition with Edith Canat de Chizy at the Conservatoire à Rayonnement Régional de Paris, and obtained an advanced diploma in Musical Acoustics at the Conservatoire National Supérieur de Musique de Paris, which gave him in-depth knowledge of acoustics and technological environments. He then chose to pursue his studies at the Haute Ecole de Musique de Genève, where he obtained a Master’s degree in Composition and Music Theory. His main teachers were Michael Jarrell (composition), Luis Naon (electroacoustic music) and Eric Daubresse (computer music).

2010/2011 represents a turning point. He was admitted to the Computer Music program at IRCAM in Paris, where he received intensive training in computer music. A new direction takes shape, leading him to explore experimental forms. It was also the moment when he met other composers of his generation, who a few months later founded a collective from which a contemporary music ensemble, Ensemble Regards, was born.

From 2016, he collaborates with Vahram Zaryan, performer and mime, for the creation of a tryptic entitled Oblique. This theme is enriched with new meanings as the creations progress, in which several artistic practices are present: mime, circus arts, music and text. In 2019, he wrote the music for Arianna, a show in which three musicians, a dancer and an actor seek to capture the borderline experience of two women, the mythological Arianna and Valentina Terechkova, the first female cosmonaut to go into space.

In 2020, he co-founded the Pronaos collective. For the first project, Laboratoire Arianna, materials from space research served as a starting point for sharing artistic practices and developing a journey of eight sound and visual installations.

In 2023, he will be invited by the Institut Français de Palerme for an artistic residency in the city.

About

News

No news available

Events

18

Jun

2023

(French) Vincent Trollet

Lotophages pour soprano, mandoline, guitare & harpe L’Atelier, jardins de l’Abbaye – Argenteuil (F) 18H00 Trio Polycordes Sandrine Chatron, harpe Florentino Calvo, mandoline Jean-Marc Zvellenreuther, guitare Maya Villanueva, soprano En […]

26

Nov

2022

(French) Vincent Trollet

Création de Looming (pour quatuor à cordes) à l’Auditorium de la Cité Internationale des Arts de Paris dans le cadre  de la première édition du Festival Sonomundo à 20h. Interprètes […]

TROLLET Vincent

Membre Artiste de l’Académie de France à Madrid, la Casa de Velázquez, de 2013 à 2014, sélectionné à l’Institut Français du Maroc pour une résidence artistique en 2015 à Fès, lauréat 2016 du programme de résidence Hors-les-murs de l’Institut Français en musique de création, Vincent Trollet sera en résidence en 2023 à l’Institut Français de Palerme en Italie. Son catalogue s’étend de la musique instrumentale et vocale aux formes plus expérimentales de la musique mixte et électroacoustique. Vincent Trollet accorde une grande attention au son de la parole et à l’expérience du temps. Il explore le son comme un être vivant qu’il traite, entre autres, au moyen de divers expédients, vocaux, instrumentaux, gestuels et scéniques. Ne se rattachant pas formellement à une esthétique dominante, il tient à ce que sa musique explore des frontières par l’expérience qui surgit
du rapport et de la confrontation avec des textes. Cela l’a amené très naturellement à s’intéresser aux arts de la scène, à la voix et à l’opéra. Parmi ses dernières réalisations, Arianna présenté à l’Opéra de Massy, Oblique 2 – Trouble langage, deuxième volet d’un triptyque transdisciplinaire mêlant poèmes, mime contemporain et musique de création, et le cycle Lotophages pour voix et piano sur des poèmes du poète grec Yorgos Alisanoglou.

Compositions

Aucune composition disponible

Biographie

Membre Artiste de l’Académie de France à Madrid, la Casa de Velazquez, de 2013 à 2014, sélectionné à l’Institut Français du Maroc pour une résidence artistique en 2015 à Fès, lauréat 2016 du programme de résidence Hors-les-murs de l’Institut Français en musique de création,.

Vincent Trollet accorde une grande attention au son de la parole et à l’expérience du temps. Il explore le son comme un être vivant qu’il traite, entre autres, au moyen de divers expédients, vocaux, instrumentaux, gestuels et scéniques. Ne se rattachant pas formellement à une esthétique dominante de la musique contemporaine, il tient à ce que sa musique explore des frontières par l’expérience qui surgit du rapport et de la confrontation avec le théâtre, le texte et la réalité virtuelle.

Né à Pau en 1978, il a commencé par étudier le piano et se consacre ensuite à la composition. Il étudie avec Edith Canat de Chizy la composition au Conservatoire à Rayonnement Régional de Paris. ll obtient aussi un diplôme supérieur en Acoustique Musicale au Conservatoire National Supérieur de Musique de Paris qui lui apporta des connaissances approfondies de l’acoustique et des environnements technologiques. Il choisit ensuite de poursuivre ses études à la Haute Ecole de Musique de Genève où il obtient un Master en Composition et Théorie musicale. Ses professeurs principaux furent Michael Jarrell (composition), Luis Naon (musique électroacoustique), Eric Daubresse (informatique musicale).

L’année 2010/2011 représente un tournant. Il est admis au cursus d’Informatique Musicale à l’IRCAM à Paris, où il suit une formation intensive en informatique musicale. Une nouvelle orientation se dessine alors et l’amène à explorer des formes expérimentales. C’est aussi le moment où se nouent des rencontres avec d’autres compositeurs de sa génération qui se répercuteront quelques mois plus tard, par la fondation d’un collectif, d’où naîtra un ensemble de musique contemporaine, l’Ensemble Regards.

A partir de 2016, il collabore avec Vahram Zaryan, performer et mime, pour la création d’un tryptique intitulé Oblique. Ce thème s’enrichit de nouvelles significations au fur et à mesure des créations où plusieurs pratiques artistiques sont présentes : le mime, les arts circassiens, la musique et le texte. En 2019, il écrit la musique du spectacle Arianna dans lequel trois musiciens, une danseuse et un comédien cherchent à rendre compte de l’expérience limite de deux femmes, I’Arianna mythologique et Valentina Terechkova, première femme cosmonaute à s’être rendue dans l’espace.

En 2020, il est cofondateur du collectif Pronaos. Pour le premier projet, le Laboratoire Arianna, des matériaux issus de la recherche spatiale ont servi de point de départ à un partage de pratiques artistiques et à l’élaboration d’un parcours de huit installations sonores et visuelles.

En 2023, il sera invité par l’Institut Français de Palerme pour une résidence artistique dans cette ville.

 

 

 

vincent-trollet.com

Actualités

Aucune actualité disponible

Événements

Vincent Trollet

Membre Artiste de l’Académie de France à Madrid, la Casa de Velazquez, de 2013 à 2014, sélectionné à l’Institut Français du Maroc pour une résidence artistique en 2015 à Fès, […]