FEREZ Fabrice

Fabrice Ferez is principal oboe of the Orchestre Victor Hugo, professor at the Conservatoire du Grand Besançon and co-director of the TETRAKTYS ensemble. Composer, arranger and conductor, he loves to experience and share music in all its forms. In recent years, he has been developing his activity as a composer. He created Nachstük for wind band and cello at the Grame festival in Lyon, Musiques en scène and Vamos, a melodrama for eight wind instruments, narrator and children’s choir at the Flaine festival. The conservatoire de Dole commissioned her Lune for children’s choir, organ and oboe in 2018, and Myriam Rignol created her Leçon de mots for solo viola da gamba in 2019. The Victor Hugo Orchestra and Isabelle Druet will premiere his new piece La Orilla del mar in March 2022.
He is currently composing two musical tales, one on the life of Telemann, to be premiered in summer 2023 at the Festival des Chapelles Royans-Vercors, the other L’Impératrice et les Musiciens with novelist Sébastien Ménestrier.

About

Compositions

Biography

Fabrice Ferez is principal oboe of the Orchestre Victor Hugo, professor at the Conservatoire du Grand Besançon and co-director of the TETRAKTYS ensemble. Composer, arranger and conductor, he loves to experience and share music in all its forms. After studying at the Conservatoire National Supérieur de Musique de Lyon, Fabrice FEREZ went on to perfect his skills at the Mozart Academies in Prague and Krakow. A member of the Gustav Mahler Youth Orchestra, he plays under conductors such as Bernard Haitink and Claudio Abbado. A chamber music enthusiast, his discography includes works for reed trio by Central European composers, and a CD devoted to his transcriptions for winds of trios by Schubert and Beethoven. He forms a duo with Swiss pianist Marc Pantillon, with whom in 2014 he recorded a highly acclaimed recital dedicated to the memory of Czech Jewish composer Pavel Hass. In 2018, the prestigious Claves Records label released the pair’s second recital, devoted to Dutilleux, Messiaen, Hersant and Frank Martin.
His latest solo recording, devoted to Telemann’s Fantaisies et Canons, was enthusiastically received by critics (France Musique, Radio Télévision Suisse Romande) and awarded 5 Diapasons. The second part of the complete recording of these fantasias, to be released in spring 2022, will also include his very personal version for two oboes and English horn of Bach’s famous Chaconne for violin.
Passionate about contemporary creation, he regularly performs today’s major works dedicated to his instrument (Holliger, Carter, Berio, Lutoslawsky, Harvey, Chen, Amy). He also interprets the young generation of composers with Au bleu bois by Misato Mochizuki (2000). Bruno Giner wrote Trois silences déchirées (2013) for him, and Philippe Hersant dedicated Shehnaï (2016) to him.
In recent years, he has been developing his activity as a composer. He created Nachstük for wind band and cello at the Grame festival in Lyon, Musiques en scène and Vamos, a melodrama for eight wind instruments, narrator and children’s choir at the Flaine festival. The conservatoire de Dole commissioned her Lune for children’s choir, organ and oboe in 2018, and Myriam Rignol created her Leçon de mots for solo viola da gamba in 2019. The Victor Hugo Orchestra and Isabelle Druet will premiere his new piece La Orilla del mar in March 2022.
He is currently composing two musical tales, one on the life of Telemann, to be premiered in summer 2023 at the Festival des Chapelles Royans-Vercors, the other L’Impératrice et les Musiciens with novelist Sébastien Ménestrier.

About

News

No news available

Events

22

Jan

2023

(French) Fabrice Ferez

Leçon des mots (pour viole de gambe) Musée des Beaux-Arts et d’Archéologie  Besançon (F) – 17H00 Lukas Schneider, viole de gambe En savoir plus et réserver

05

Mar

2022

(French) Fabrice Ferez

Samedi 5 mars 2022 création de la Orilla del mar (mélodie pour mezzo-soprano & orchestre) aux 2 scènes, Théâtre Ledoux – Besançon. par l’Orchestre Victor-Hugo Franche-Comté Isabelle Druet, mezzo-soprano Arnaud […]

FEREZ Fabrice

Fabrice Ferez est hautbois solo de l’Orchestre Victor Hugo, Professeur au Conservatoire du Grand Besançon et co-directeur de l’ensemble TETRAKTYS. Compositeur, arrangeur, chef d’orchestre, il aime vivre et partager la musique sous toutes ses formes. Il développe ces dernières années son activité de compositeur. Il a crée Nachstük pour orchestre d’harmonie et violoncelle au festival lyonnais du Grame, Musiques en scène et Vamos, mélodrame pour huit instruments à vents, récitant et choeur d’enfants au festival de Flaine. Le conservatoire de Dole lui a commandé Lune pour choeur d’enfant, orgue et hautbois en 2018 et Myriam Rignol a crée sa Leçon de mots pour viole de gambe solo en 2019. L’orchestre Victor Hugo et Isabelle Druet créeront en mars 2022 sa nouvelle pièce La Orilla del mar.
Il compose actuellement deux contes musicaux, l’un sur la vie de Telemann qui sera crée à l’été 2023 au festival des chapelles Royans-Vercors, l’autre L’impératrice et les musiciens avec le romancier Sébastien Ménestrier.

Compositions

Biographie

Fabrice Ferez est hautbois solo de l’Orchestre Victor Hugo, Professeur au Conservatoire du Grand Besançon et co-directeur de l’ensemble TETRAKTYS. Compositeur, arrangeur, chef d’orchestre, il aime vivre et partager la musique sous toutes ses formes. Après des études au Conservatoire National Supérieur de musique de Lyon, Fabrice FEREZ se perfectionne au sein des académies Mozart de Prague et Cracovie. Membre de l’orchestre des Jeunes Gustav Mahler, il joue sous la direction de chefs tels que Bernard Haitink ou Claudio Abbado. Passionné de musique de chambre, sa discographie comporte des oeuvres pour trio d’anches de compositeurs d’Europe Centrale, un CD consacré à ses transcriptions pour vents des trios de Schubert et Beethoven. Il forme un duo avec le pianiste suisse Marc Pantillon avec qui il enregistre en 2014 un récital très remarqué dédié à la mémoire du compositeur juif tchèque Pavel Hass. C’est le prestigieux label Claves Records qui publie en 2018 le deuxième récital des deux artistes consacrés à Dutilleux, Messiaen, Hersant et Frank Martin.
Son dernier enregistrement solo, consacré aux Fantaisies et Canons de Telemann a reçu un accueil enthousiaste de la critique (France Musique, Radio Télévision Suisse Romande) et été récompensé de 5 diapasons. La deuxième partie de l’intégral de ces fantaisies au disque à paraitre au printemps 2022 comprendra également sa version toute personnelle pour deux hautbois et cor anglais de la célèbre Chaconne pour violon de Bach.
Passionné par la création contemporaine, il donne régulièrement les grandes pièces d’aujourd’hui dédiées à son instrument (Holliger, Carter, Berio, Lutoslawsky, Harvey, Chen, Amy). Il interprète aussi la jeune génération de compositeurs avec Au bleu bois de Misato Mochizuki (2000). Bruno Giner a écrit pour lui Trois silences déchirées (2013), Philippe Hersant lui a dédié Shehnaï (2016).
Il développe ces dernières années son activité de compositeur. Il a crée Nachstük pour orchestre d’harmonie et violoncelle au festival lyonnais du Grame, Musiques en scène et Vamos, mélodrame pour huit instruments à vents, récitant et choeur d’enfants au festival de Flaine. Le conservatoire de Dole lui a commandé Lune pour choeur d’enfant, orgue et hautbois en 2018 et Myriam Rignol a crée sa Leçon de mots pour viole de gambe solo en 2019. L’orchestre Victor Hugo et Isabelle Druet créeront en mars 2022 sa nouvelle pièce La Orilla del mar.
Il compose actuellement deux contes musicaux, l’un sur la vie de Telemann qui sera crée à l’été 2023 au festival des chapelles Royans-Vercors, l’autre L’impératrice et les musiciens avec le romancier Sébastien Ménestrier.

Actualités

Aucune actualité disponible

Événements

Fabrice Ferez

Fabrice Ferez est hautbois solo de l’Orchestre Victor Hugo, Professeur au Conservatoire du Grand Besançon et co-directeur de l’ensemble TETRAKTYS. Compositeur, arrangeur, chef d’orchestre, il aime vivre et partager la […]